top of page

Stepping Out on Faith

"Faith- the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen."

Hebrews 11:1

Faith means to not give up when you don't know what to expect.

For the past 8 months, after relocating to Louisiana, I had been searching for a more permanent job position. I'd completed tons of job applications and consistently received rejection letters. I'd even gone on interviews, one of which, I was completely ignored when trying to do a follow up. I started becoming discouraged, but I was told to not give up, all you need is one "YES"! I told myself I would not give up, and I would continue working part time until I found something more permanent . In May 2017, I told myself I WILL have a job by the end of July 2017 along with a new car! Well, after stepping out on faith with God without a job for a couple months, first came the car and then came the job offer!

It is so important to put your faith and trust in God. He will give you everything that you want and need, but on his timing. You cannot become impatient during your faith walk. You have to hold your head up and keep running through that dark tunnel until you reach the light.

We are told to live boldly and pursue our goals without doubt and fear in our hearts.

“If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking. But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind.” James 1:5-6

No matter who you are, God wants to help you! All you have to do is ask God and walk with him to your blessing. I've experienced many blessings by stepping out on faith without knowing what the outcome would be. I took the step and so can you!


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us

Blog: jasminelthomas.blogspot.com

Facebook: Jasmine L. Thomas

Twitter: jlthomas1922

Instagram: jasminelthomas1922

bottom of page